Looking for a guide

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
Anousha

Looking for a guide

Postby Anousha » Mon Oct 27, 2014 3:31 pm

Hi,
I have been aware of this process for a while and feel that now is the time to engage in this process of enquiry.

Briefly, I have been meditating for many years, starting with Buddhist practises in my 20's and 30's. I now do more of a Just sitting and being with my experience kind of practise. For around 10 years I followed the teachings of Anadi and was able to rest for much of the time in what he called 'The state of presence'. This gave some relief from a lot of mind chatter and relief from the stories and self views. I also was able to rest in the heart and at times a deep sense of being and rest.

However in the last few years I took up teaching small children and experienced a combination of stress, anxiety and feeling low and just coped day to day with not feeling very safe in the school environment.

I love engaging in enquiry with another's presence using Yoga Nidra's dyad work, focussing and compassionate communication. Just being present to myself in the presence of another can feel very freeing. Over the years I have been inspired by John de Ruiter, Byron Katie, Anadi and Amma. Over the next couple of days I have the good fortune to be in the presence of Amma as she comes to London on her annual tour.

If you would like to be my guide please get in touch.

With blessings Anousha

moondog

Re: Looking for a guide

Postby moondog » Mon Oct 27, 2014 5:10 pm

Hi Anousha,

Thanks for letting me know a bit about yourself and how you've arrived at this point. My name's Pete and I live in Somerset. I guess from what you say that you're in the UK too?