Hey ddm, let's do this..

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
Rikki

Hey ddm, let's do this..

Postby Rikki » Thu Sep 22, 2011 10:33 am

Thanks or the PM, It's ok I have time to help..

So what do you know so far of what we do, and have you looked at why we've been pointing at?
This isn't about belief or some grandiose ideology. It's simply taking off the blinkers and getting a good, honest look at what's real.

http://theobviouselusive.blogspot.com/

ddb

Re: Hey ddm, let's do this..

Postby ddb » Thu Sep 22, 2011 12:03 pm

hi, ta.
i have been devouring ruthless truth for several months, and i followed various threads and blogs elsewhere.
so i've been immersed in this for a while, which may indicate a problem, because i don't seem to have shifted. and i have to ask myself why that would be? am i keeping this at an intellectual distance?
my motivation to be interested in this stuff in the first place is that i decided enlightenment exists, it's doable, i've got nothing better to do with my life and have the time to find it, so why don't i do something about it? the path of investigation has led me to the knowledge, or possibly intuition, that it is the illusion of self that is the core impediment to a clear view of reality, or at least that is my interpretation of what i read and consumed. the last books i bought before i found ruthless truth was 'the illusion of i and other', because it seemed to be pointing to this core problem (it was mostly crap, as far as clarity was concerned to me), and a much more useful book, the book of not knowing, by peter ralston, which had as its central goal making the reader question their assumption of self, and knowing thoughts about a self for just thoughts.