Guide request

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
John LB

Guide request

Postby John LB » Sat Nov 23, 2013 6:49 pm

I have heard about LU from a variety of sources, some guidance would be very helpful for me I think. I have been studying the Direct path for about four years now and have an improving sense of the reality of things and perceptions, but seeing the personal self for what it really is, is, for me, more subtle and difficult. Someone to hold my hand, show the way and point out the bannana skins would be so much appreciated. Warmly and with thanks, John

aubergine99

Re: Guide request

Postby aubergine99 » Sat Nov 23, 2013 10:16 pm

Hello John,

My name is Brigitte and I am happy to be your guide through this journey. Here are a few things that we need to make clear before we begin. It’s a bit long but helpful nonetheless.

Which time zone are you in? - I’m in England.

There are also a few standard ground rules before we start:

You agree to post at least once a day, even if only to say that you're still around, and I'll do the same. Sometimes it might just not be possible for one of us to post substantively and of course we'd find a way to work round that.

I am not your teacher, all I can do is point and you look, until clear seeing happens. In general, I will ask questions and you look deeply and respond with 100% honesty. Responses require a simple, uncontrived, honest looking approach. There are no wrong or right answers.