I would like to work with mark_tywharton, please.

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
Sanna

I would like to work with mark_tywharton, please.

Postby Sanna » Sun Oct 07, 2012 9:15 pm

Hello Mark,

I would like to work through this process with you.

I am prepared to commit to posting as often as is necessary.

I would like to know what it is that is doing this misidentifying.

Thank you.

mark_tywharton

Re: I would like to work with mark_tywharton, please.

Postby mark_tywharton » Mon Oct 08, 2012 12:51 am

Hi Sanna

Tell me a bit about what brings you here...

Sanna

Postby Sanna » Mon Oct 08, 2012 12:15 pm

Hi Mark,

Thank you for being available to guide me through this process.

I have been seeking for many years. I have spent the last few years reading a few books about non duality and have watched quite a few videos. All of this appears to have caused more confusion. In a roundabout way I've ended up here at LU.

I seem to have become obsessed with finding out who I am, or am not!

This obsession appears to be fuelled by the belief or feeling that there should be something more to life, or at least that there could be a better way to experience life as it is in a more fulfilling way.

But, all of this seeking is being confused by what I have read about there not being an actual self.

If there isn't a 'me', then what is it that feels so frustrated?

mark_tywharton

Postby mark_tywharton » Mon Oct 08, 2012 1:17 pm

You say you are seeking?

What are you looking for and what would it feel like if you found it?

What are your expectations (from working through this process)?

There will be an attachment to something that you believe to be you

It needs to be examined to see if it really is you