Longing to wake up. Would be tremendously grateful for guide

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
Shell

Longing to wake up. Would be tremendously grateful for guide

Postby Shell » Thu Sep 13, 2012 8:21 am

Hello,
Im dying to wake up from the dream of separation. To really KNOW with all my being the nature of our eternal Reality.

Should it be helpful: I'm a student of and try to practice A Course in Miracles.

I feel a really deep gratitude that you are here and willing to guide a sleeper like me to find Truth directly.

In the hope that you will respond immediately (I'm a great believer in instant gratification ;-) Just playing...Seriously, it would be just wonderful to hear back from you.

In gratitude,

Shell xxx

Chris7

Re: Longing to wake up. Would be tremendously grateful for g

Postby Chris7 » Thu Sep 13, 2012 10:41 am

Hi Shell

Welcome to LU. I would be happy help guide you. I like to think of this as a team effort, for my part I will help keep you focused on breaking through the illusion of an ‘I’ as a separate self. And, likewise your part will be to keep yourself focused on this.

The agreement is we will both to try to post once a day, and be as honest and direct as possible. I'll ask a question, you answer, and we go from there, until we are both satisfied that you have seen past the illusion of a separate self.

It is best if you stop any spiritual practices including reading any spiritual literature during this period. That way there will be no distractions and we can keep our focus clear and sharp. Also, please only relay your direct experience when replying to questions rather than referring to prior knowledge and understandings.