Please guide me

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
Demian

Please guide me

Postby Demian » Sat Sep 08, 2012 8:12 am

Hello,

I have been practicing meditation for 10 years, i started with vipassana tradition and the zen. I participated a number of retreats, including a nine months retreat in a monastery.

The practice helped to become more balanced, however the illusion of self is still there.

I would like to continue the journey with your guidance.

Thank you in advance!

Eloratea

Re: Please guide me

Postby Eloratea » Sat Sep 08, 2012 9:36 am

Hello Demian,

Maybe we can start with your expectations and wishes from this.
Have you read some threads; Made yourself familiar with rules?

Than my first question would be, when you say the illusion of self is still there, what is exactly there?
Why do you call it illusion?

Best regards.

Demian

Postby Demian » Sat Sep 08, 2012 10:41 am

Hello Eloratea,

Thanks for contacting me. I'm more or less aware with the rules. I read some chapter of Ilona's book.

My expectations are to be able to be fully present, and react from that place skillfully, to stop the inner talk, to be more compassionate, a "better" person. Even if I know intellectually that these are desires of the ego.