So.. who wants to be my lucky guide? :-)

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
idolanuel

So.. who wants to be my lucky guide? :-)

Postby idolanuel » Fri Aug 24, 2012 1:24 pm

My name is Ido, 27 years old from Israel.

Used to be a very serious, tensed guy with a big will and ability to "succeed" in life, a former officer in the IDF, degree in computer science, bla bla bla..
Two years ago I've met a very smart man while traveling in India, who tought me a specific meditation which was right for me. After that everything have changed, and soon enough I started playing violin, teaching meditation my self (I practice a lot every day), wrote a book and finally an interactive self awareness workshop - 2baware.net
I now travel the world (just finishing 3 months in Mauritius) while managing my workshop.

So all in all, everything is very cool, and I guess that the time for that step has come..

PEACE

Damon Kamda
Site Admin

Re: So.. who wants to be my lucky guide? :-)

Postby Damon Kamda » Fri Aug 24, 2012 2:27 pm

Hi Ido,

Thanks for your introduction. Welcome to LU.

I'd be happy to work with you here, provided we can agree to two simple guidelines:

- We stay away from speculation and theorizing and just focus on what can actually be experienced to be the case in the direct experience of the present moment;
- In order to keep a good flow of communication going, we try to post at least once every day (with the odd exception allowed of course...)

If you're willing to stick to those guidelines, let's take a look at what's going on here.
I guess that the time for that step has come..
Great!
What do you mean with "that step"?
What are you expecting to get out of this conversation?
What are you here for?

idolanuel