My pattrens are irresistable. Please help

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
alanrb1

My pattrens are irresistable. Please help

Postby alanrb1 » Tue Aug 21, 2012 12:53 am

Hi,
I have been doing Holosync meditation for many years now and my mental heath has improved. Depression is a thing of the past now and anxiety is much reduced however not eliminated. Although I am coping with stress better than in the past, it still triggers me into feelings of "I'm not enjoying this feeling and it surely means I'm a good way off liberation." I feel I know a lot on a theoretical level about liberation through the Centerpointe courses, but I can see that getting to mastery is a process. I do feel at times of low stress that I'm getting to see a bit more about reality (the one process of the universe) but if I'm slipping back to my old way of thinking about things in times of stress, then there is more to be done. I have been using the witness approach with some success in having thoughts and actions that do not serve me drop away. Do I just keep going with this process? With thanks Alan

Damon Kamda
Site Admin

Re: My pattrens are irresistable. Please help

Postby Damon Kamda » Tue Aug 21, 2012 10:45 am

Hi Alan,

Welcome to the Gate!

I'd gladly work with you here.

Before we start, I'd like you to agree to some basic *rules*:

- in order to create the right momentum, we'll try to post at least once a day (exceptions are always possible of course);
- we'll approach this not as a theoretical excercise, but as a living examination of your actual experience of life as it is right now.

That's it. If you agree, let's dive right into it, ok?
I feel I know a lot on a theoretical level about liberation