I want to wake up

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
andersonx

I want to wake up

Postby andersonx » Mon Mar 12, 2012 10:31 pm

Hi,

I want to wake up, now. Please help me.

I'm not sure how relevant my background is, but the brief synopsis: 7 years of meditation (since I was 19). Past 3 years, twice daily meditation. I've had a good deal of 'ecstatic' / kundalini type experience, and a great deal of attachment/aversion falling away, to the point where I'm in a state of surrender/embrace to most of what happens to me, whether good or bad. Massive equanimity in my life. There's great joy, peace and stillness flowing through me every day, which comes from within, irrespective of circumstances.

Since identification with my emotions has greatly declined, approaching spirituality with the intent of manipulating my emotions via spiritual means into a happier state has dropped away. I now just want to know the truth, instead of just wanting to feel better. I don't care whether it feels good or bad to know the truth, I just want the truth, at any cost.

Please assist.

Thank you,
Josh

Bill

Re: I want to wake up

Postby Bill » Mon Mar 12, 2012 11:36 pm

Josh,

Very nice you're here. I can help you.
Sounds like you've done a lot of work and
are ready to see. Good.

Here's a few questions to start.
I ask - you answer.
Write lots.

What are your expectations of liberation? What is it going to be like for you? What does knowing the truth mean to you?

Tell me Josh, what comes up for you, thoughts, feelings, emotions, when I tell you that there is no 'you' at all in reality. No you living your life. No you to get enlightened. There's just life, flowing.
What's your reaction to this?
Tell all that comes up for you.