i dont know

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
maheswari

i dont know

Postby maheswari » Sun Mar 04, 2012 12:12 pm

hello Ilona
hope you can be my guide :)
my name is Maha , i am 33 year old female from Lebanon....i have been doing yoga regularly since almost 9 years...before that in my teenage years i was into reading all kinds of religious traditions and comparing them in search for similraties....
in 2002 at age 24 started classical hatha yoga...soon i discovered and loved Kirtans....so it was mainly raja and bhakti yoga till year 2006 when i decided to do TTC in Sivananda ashram in Canada...
in 2008 i did ATTC in the same ashram...and that time i started to get really intrested in jnana yoga
from 2008 till 2011 i had to take care of both my mother and dad...my mother has severe vascular dementia ...now she is in a permanent specialized hospital
my dad passed away last year due to old age....
in 2009 and 2010 i managed to go to india twice to Sivananda ashram/Rishikesh....but also i ceased the opportunity to buy vedanta books by Shankaracharya,Ramana Maharshi...Yoga Vasistha
currently i am following regularly the advaita webinars with Francis Lucille...i had the opportunity to meet one of Francis Lucille enlightened students here in Lebanon..
this is my background