Please confirm

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
Freedomnow

Please confirm

Postby Freedomnow » Sun Jul 10, 2016 4:42 am

What brings you to Liberation Unleashed?:
Several women in my meditation group mentioned your website and thought I would be interested in participating. I'm a long time Vipassana meditator (20 years).

What are you looking for? What do you expect from this?:
I viewed the website and decided to download the Gateless Gate book. Halfway through I got it! I think I had been standing at the gate for several years watching it swing back and forth in the breeze. But something finally clicked and I gaily waked through the gate!

I emailed my friend right away and she suggested I register and request a guide for confirmation and so I have access to the post gate materials and resources.

What is your background in terms of seeking and inquiry?:
Long time seeker. 20 plus years of meditation, silent retreats, mostly Vipassana. I listen to lots of Advaita talks on the Internet.

How ready are you to question your beliefs about who you are and see the truth no matter what? On a scale from one to ten (ten being most ready). :

BleedIntoOne

Re: Please confirm

Postby BleedIntoOne » Sun Jul 10, 2016 1:57 pm

Hello FreedomNow. My name is Chris and welcome to the LU forum.

All that I ask is that you're completely honest in your writing, that you do your best to write in our thread every day, and that during our time together, you set aside all other spiritually related books, videos and so forth so that you can completely focus on your own experience.

This is your process, I'm just here to help guide you along. Cool?