What is

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
Anigma

What is

Postby Anigma » Tue Apr 19, 2016 7:13 pm

What brings you to Liberation Unleashed?:

Heard about it from a friend. I want to be able to see things as they are

What are you looking for? What do you expect from this?:

to understand the structure of thought, the witness, when i use judgement and when its truly equanimous

What is your background in terms of seeking and inquiry?:

I have been doing Yoga and Pranayaam for over 10 years now.
Got into TM 3 years ago. The seeking grew ever since.
I went for 10 day Vipassana Meditation last year. Since then use that for medi technique
Everymorning with the Yoga and Pranayaam practice (approx 1 hour) before meditating, i watch audio/vid of masters, watch batgap.

How ready are you to question your beliefs about who you are and see the truth no matter what? On a scale from one to ten (ten being most ready). : 8

Andrei

Re: What is

Postby Andrei » Mon Apr 25, 2016 8:23 pm

Hi Anigma,

And welcome to LU. Maybe I can help you on your journey.
Before we get started though I`m wondering about the 8. Is it because you`re being shy or is it because you feel there are things that you need to protect or not get in too deep. I ask because if you want to see through the ilusion of the self you will very likely have to question e v e r y t h i n g. Burn everything down.
Would that be something you feel comfortable with?

Andrei

Anigma

Postby Anigma » Thu Apr 28, 2016 5:06 pm

Hi Andrei, looking forward.
I am a bit shy and also experience self-doubt , the 8 was un-intentional.
I will do the best to burn it down :-)

Andrei

Postby Andrei » Thu Apr 28, 2016 5:40 pm