Ben's Thread

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
Ben2

Ben's Thread

Postby Ben2 » Tue Mar 29, 2016 10:39 am

What brings you to Liberation Unleashed?:
I read Gateless Gatecrashers and it gave me a lot of hope. I feel the process you have developed may assist me greatly. I am here to hopefully get some guidance.

What are you looking for? What do you expect from this?:
I simply want to be free from suffering. I hope to see the seperate-self for what it truly is and then have the freedom to live my life to the fullest, without all the anxiety, fear and unhappiness that's causing me to live a much less than optimal life.

What is your background in terms of seeking and inquiry?:
I have been meditating daily for nearly 10 years, and reading everything I can get my hands on regarding enlightenment theory for the past 2-3 years. For about the last year I have been really putting a lot of energy into doing up to an hour of self-inquiry every day. Half the time I'm frustrated and angry and I feel like enlightenment isn't possible for me or a real thing at all, the other time I just feel like I'm chasing my own tail around in circles.

How ready are you to question your beliefs about who you are and see the truth no matter what? On a scale from one to ten (ten being most ready). : 11
"Truth is infinitely simple, delusion is infinitely complex."

forgetmenot

Re: Ben's Thread

Postby forgetmenot » Tue Mar 29, 2016 10:48 am

Hi Ben,

My name is Kay and I am happy to be your guide.

Can you please confirm that you have read the following links which are the disclaimer and the article on Direct Experience.

http://liberationunleashed.com/terms/
http://liberationunleashed.com/articles ... xperience/