Looking for a guide to make me see the truth

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
Sadhu

Looking for a guide to make me see the truth

Postby Sadhu » Fri Nov 06, 2015 12:27 am

What brings you to Liberation Unleashed?:
A desire to break free from my thoughts and finally live in reality, and not in an illusion.

What do you expect of the conversation on this forum?:
I expect honesty, and a kick if need be :) I also hope to finally break the illusion of the mind and self, or attain so called "enlightenment".. even though it shouldn't exist if the self doesn't.

What is your background in terms of seeking and inquiry?:
I have been seeking since i have been 12 years old. I've read about occult stuff, meditation, visualization, turbo-suslik (something like russian self inquiry), and really anything i could get my hands on, to try and get closer to "enlightenment" and being free from thoughts. Only time that i managed this was when i listened to a really beautiful 1 hour meditation with Bach.. no thoughts, just pure bliss. Nothing else really happened after that. Not that it matters.. i don't care about fancy experiences, as long as i break free. Currently, i am doing mahasi style noting combined with neti-neti, and it's one of the reasons i decided to try this forum, since it has been working.

forgetmenot

Re: Looking for a guide to make me see the truth

Postby forgetmenot » Fri Nov 06, 2015 3:00 am

Hi Sadhu,

I am happy to assist in exploring the illusion of the separate self, though I can only point the way. You have to see it for yourself. That is why we are described as guides, not teachers. Please take note of what is highlighted in BOLD.