Hi

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
sunshine1988

Hi

Postby sunshine1988 » Wed Sep 09, 2015 12:53 am

enjoyed the book - gateless gatecrashers
habitual seeker - lots of reading and audio prgms
like minded persons and help me remember - nothing missing before the "I"

sunshine1988

Let's try this again!

Postby sunshine1988 » Wed Sep 09, 2015 2:46 am

I wasn't very engaging in my 1st post and truly that was not my intent.
My name is Heather and I have been seeking for about 15 years - harder the last 5.
I was very lucky to see the Gateless Gatecrashers on amazon and buy it 4 weeks ago. Even though my true understanding of no-self has just begun - this book has already changed my life.
I feel that I have had glimpses of the no-self but am unable to live there constantly. On the weekends with the Fam - I do great. But at work not so much. I am viewing all beings "softer" and this is so great but the "I" really creeps in - in everyday life.
I would really like some help if anyone would have the time. I will promise to be honest and take the time to do the "looking".
Thanks!!!
Oh and on my profile it says Hawaii(don't know how that happened) but I live in the US in Utah- Mountain standard time.

Canfora

Re: Hi

Postby Canfora » Wed Sep 09, 2015 10:09 am

Hi Heather, welcome to the forum.
Happy to talk with you. I'm Sandra and I'm in Portugal.
I feel that I have had glimpses of the no-self but am unable to live there constantly. On the weekends with the Fam - I do great. But at work not so much. I am viewing all beings "softer" and this is so great but the "I" really creeps in - in everyday life.
You're expecting things to change? To what/whom would they change?