Would like a guide.. :)

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
Nananami

Would like a guide.. :)

Postby Nananami » Sat Jul 25, 2015 11:42 pm

Hi, I have been searching for truth for a while now and have ended up here. I have no religious background but am really into Mooji and Fred David at the moment. I'm not too sure what to expect from this forum but I am so ready to give up everything so I can live freely. Thank you.

Nananami

Re: Would like a guide.. :)

Postby Nananami » Sun Jul 26, 2015 3:08 am

Humm I am actually very eager to be guided. I will write more about myself. I am 21 years old and for my entire life I've always felt there had to be more to life and what's the purpose of life bla bla. I realised in my recent years that I had been living in my head for I think my whole life. I don't see much hope for the future either. Lately I feel I am becoming VERY self-conscious, not sure why, and it's like I can't function in normal conversations, my mind keeps on asking 'how should I respond, how should I act' etc.

I have read a bit of the book Gateless Gatecrasher and I get a bit stuck. When confronted with the question that there is no manager, I do not quite understand because it's like, I have to be the one taking the action. E.g. Morning comes. Thought arises that I need to get up. And then I am the one who wills myself to get up. If I don't do that then I don't get up. I am the one who is doing it.

My grades are suffering because all I do is spend my days in bed... haha

If anyone thinks they can help me I am very eager. Thanks

Aragon

Postby Aragon » Sun Jul 26, 2015 3:50 pm

Hi Nanamani,

Is that what I should call you?

I’d be happy to work with you. I remember having a similar feeling at 21!