A guide for mookerji please

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
mookerji

A guide for mookerji please

Postby mookerji » Thu May 21, 2015 7:48 pm

Huge appreciation for this community of guides.

It is the very definition of self-less! Which I guess is the point...

Thank you!

So I'm a man, early 40s (never sure exactly how old), living in Sydney Australia, we’re about to have our 3rd child.

I have been meditating, very simple vipassna for around 7 years. Not as a spiritual practice, for it’s focus and health benefits. I’m very new to the spirituality “scene” (if I can call it that) only dipped a toe in the water a couple of months ago.

What is most important now is the truth. I’ve zero interest in concepts or beliefs which might or might not be true. After years of denying there was such a thing as “truth” - I’ve realised I’ve been running away from the only truth there is.

And this is it.

This direct pointing approach appeals. Because it is instantly verifiable in experience.

(Wow! Huge lightning storm outside. The best kind with no rain. Very apt.)

So I’ve been journaling my journey daily for a month, I have read the book, have done the “start here” process on Ilona’s blog, and have experienced 4 definite moments of insight that shifted perspective distinctly.

The only thing making me unsure I’m already done is the fact I'm unsure.

I’ve read a few times - you just know when you know - so I’m here to either check, “stabilise” or instigate.

Please could someone guide me? Many thanks…

codyjdennis

Re: A guide for mookerji please

Postby codyjdennis » Thu May 21, 2015 8:39 pm

Hi Mookerji,

Thanks for your intro! Good to have you here at LU. I would be happy to be your guide if you're okay with that.