Thread for 'MichelleG'

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
Xain

Thread for 'MichelleG'

Postby Xain » Fri May 15, 2015 11:00 am

Hello Michelle

Welcome to LU and the forum.

Let me know a little about yourself.
Have you read any non-duality books or followed any teachers?
What would you like to gain out of the guidance here?

Do you have any expectations? Do you have any concerns?

Best wishes
Xain ♥

michelleg

Re: Thread for 'MichelleG'

Postby michelleg » Fri May 15, 2015 2:19 pm

Hi Xain,

I'm 55 years old and have two young-ish kids (age 12 and 9). I worked in marketing for 15 years and now work as a hospice social worker and also recently joined a group that provides corporate-based mindfulness training. The break-up of my marriage three years ago really deepened my spiritual understanding...it was very painful and all I could do was accept it. Since then realization of the truth has been my highest priority. I don't have much motivation for any other "pursuits" (if one doesn't consider raising children to be happy and loving a pursuit).