Triratna OM Guide please

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
Dee

Triratna OM Guide please

Postby Dee » Mon Mar 09, 2015 1:25 pm

Hello. I am a Buddhist within the context of Triratna, I have meditated for 15 years. I'm based in the UK. I believe I have some experience of dhyana. I sometimes doubt my meditation experiences as I'm not sure what it is about. I'd like to be guided by a Triratna OM.
Dee

Dee

Re: Triratna OM Guide please

Postby Dee » Tue Mar 10, 2015 2:56 pm

I wonder what's happened. I had a reply to my request and now I can't see it. The reply was from Dridhamati. Any ideas? Am I looking in the wrong place?

Damon Kamda
Site Admin

Postby Damon Kamda » Tue Mar 10, 2015 3:07 pm

There is a bit of a technical issue at the moment, some posts were probably lost. Our apologies for the inconvenience.

Dee

Postby Dee » Tue Mar 10, 2015 6:25 pm

Hi Dridhamati
Many thanks for your response.
1. I confirm I agree with the disclaimer.
2. Daily - yes please
3. Honesty - yes
4. I believe I understand and I'm able to experience direct experience - sensation through the 6 senses. Sensations in my body arising no passing away, I sometimes feel I am on the edge of experiencing directly - when everything expands - looking at a view, listening to sounds arising and passing away.
5. I Agree to challenge views and taboos

I'd like to break the fetters for the benefit of all beings, in this lifetime. See through this view I have of being this fixed self. I try to bring to mind the flow of impermanence during the day but I know I don't really know what it is to experience it. I'd like to be able to let go of selfish attitudes, greed, hatred.