I would like to get in touch with a guide

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
sosho

I would like to get in touch with a guide

Postby sosho » Mon Jan 05, 2015 3:37 pm

Hello!
I would like to get in touch with a guide.
I've been doing vipassana meditaiton on and off for about 5 years. I have since six months ago done self inquires. I would like to take the next step in my development. I am very grateful if you can help me. I have had one breakthrough during a self inquiry work shop. Then I could not stop laughing because I saw how everything is done without me being in control. Everything is just happening. I realized that I am not in charge.

I think I find it easy to find the "silence" within me in meditation.

Lots of love!

/Sosho

JimmyG

Re: I would like to get in touch with a guide

Postby JimmyG » Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:26 pm

Hello Sosho

Welcome to LU, great to find you here.

My name is Rolly (male), and I would be happy to guide you here.

There are a few formalities that I would like to go through first to make sure that we are in agreement prior to getting started.

If you have not yet, please read the disclaimer at the LU website: http://www.liberationunleashed.com/

Once you have read that, please confirm.

Next, here are a few guidelines that I would like you to read before we begin.

1. You agree to post at least once a day. And if you cannot for some reason, then please let me know. I commit to the same.
2. In general, I will ask the questions for you to respond to. If you have questions, then that is fine. However, generally, I will not answer questions. Rather, I will guide an exploration of the assumptions that underlie the questions.