Question

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
AWH301

Question

Postby AWH301 » Fri Oct 31, 2014 10:05 pm

Dear friends,
I’ve been seeking for many, many years now. I had an inner explosion when I was in my early 20’s in the context of therapy. That explosion has led to over 30 years of seeking through spiritual practice and therapy. It’s been a long haul. I’m exhausted and ready to see what I’m missing. Ready for some relief from seeking.

My partner and I are involved in a consciousness practice in an on-line community. We go on internet calls several times a week, and one of the weekly calls requires a commitment to continue. I’ve mentioned to my partner my desire to try out the LU process. It seems that in the LU dialogs that people are asked to stop their participation with other approaches for the time being. I could drop most of the calls with this other community, though my partner is interested in staying on the committed call. I’ve really enjoyed that he and I have this particular practice that we can engage together. My question is whether I need to drop all of these calls while investigating with LU.

I really appreciate what I’ve been reading. There have been times while reading the book that I’ve had to giggle because it was apparent in the moment that there is no self.