paid the Tolle...Stuck "I"ing the Gate...

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
psymitch

paid the Tolle...Stuck "I"ing the Gate...

Postby psymitch » Fri Oct 03, 2014 10:07 pm

Hi there,

I'm very interested in obtaining a guide to help me sustain the glimpses behind "Mitch-ness" I've been experiencing. At work, I'm a psychologist working with kids and families and also do mindfulness training with clinicians to enhance their work. At home I'm dad to two wonderful young kids and husband to an amazing non-practicing wife (which is itself part of the story I'm stuck on).

And then there's the "me" who seeks . . . Obsessively so in recent years. I have a growing hoard of meditation/practice-related books and am always on the hunt for the next non-new slant on "how to" get somewhere that I know (but can't hold onto the knowing) is and always has been just here.

There's an increasing convolution to my practice that almost seems suffocating at times. There's been a funneling, a whirlpool of incessant practice-shopping until here/now I sit asking for a guide to help me finally/now drop the seeking and grasping and simply (elusively) rest. There's an increasingly clear roller coaster of compulsion and addiction to practice (among other things) that I'm increasingly noting as bounded and binding.

Anyone interested in taking "Mitch-ness" on would be much appreciated!

Deep gratitude in advance . . .

Vivien

Re: paid the Tolle...Stuck "I"ing the Gate...

Postby Vivien » Fri Oct 03, 2014 11:04 pm

Dear psymithc,