looking to work with a guide

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
jason0604

looking to work with a guide

Postby jason0604 » Sun Jun 01, 2014 2:49 pm

Hi there,

My name is Jason and I have been practicing meditation for 20 years plus. I am interested in direct pointing as a method and recognise some similarities with krishnamurti and some forms of buddhism - which are my main inspirations. A friend recommended this site and i'd like to try this approach and see what happens.

Would anyone be willing to work with me ?

Thanks for your consideration

Jason

Xain

Re: looking to work with a guide

Postby Xain » Sun Jun 01, 2014 3:44 pm

Hi there Jason

Welcome to the Forum.
I may be willing to be your guide.

Have you read 'Gateless Gatecrashers' or any of the other threads in this forum.

What is it that you seek?
What would you like to 'get out' of our discussion?
Do you have any expectations?

Xain ♥

jason0604

Postby jason0604 » Sun Jun 01, 2014 4:01 pm

Hi Xain

Thanks for responding.

I have read some threads and also some of the gateless gatecrashers pdf.

I suppose I want to stop seeking and gain freedom from that - and gain understanding of no self.

I noticed in discussions the guide points out where the person is getting stuck and this seems helpful. So i would welcome feedback on what to do and feedback on when I get stuck.

I have an open mind. I have been told that going through the gate is a meaningful experience so I guess I am expecting that.

What would you expect from me ?

Cheers
Jason

Xain

Postby Xain » Sun Jun 01, 2014 10:24 pm

I suppose I want to stop seeking and gain freedom from that - and gain understanding of no self.