Would someone like to be my guide?

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
loom

Would someone like to be my guide?

Postby loom » Thu Feb 27, 2014 1:52 pm

Hi, I am new to this and am hoping someone here will be happy to guide me,
thanks

ElPortal

Re: Would someone like to be my guide?

Postby ElPortal » Thu Feb 27, 2014 9:20 pm

Hi, I can be your guide if you like.

If you are interested, tell me first, "what are you looking for?"

On this forum, we are not teaching you, or helping you to achieve a certain experience,or a vision. we do one thing only, and that is to point you to look at the non existence of a self.

If that sounds like something you would be interested in, and you would like me to be your guide, let me know.

Cheers,

Mark
"I": a simple case of mistaken identity.

loom

Postby loom » Fri Feb 28, 2014 12:04 am

Hi Mark, thanks very much for responding. I am aware of the intention of the forum - to see the truth of no-self and that is why I am here. I appreciate that you are not a teacher but a guide, which is great for me because I have heard enough teachings in my life. I am here to see things as they are, and if you can help me with that I would be very grateful.
thanks again,
Jonny

ElPortal

Postby ElPortal » Fri Feb 28, 2014 4:13 am

Hi Jonny,

First could you read and agree to the following:

1. Please post at least once a day, even if only to say, "still here!" If you can't for some reason, just let me know.
2. I am not your teacher; all I can do is point. You look, until clear seeing happens.
3. In general, I will ask questions; you take time to look deeply and honestly, then respond with 100% honesty.