Hi I would like guidance please

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
davidll

Hi I would like guidance please

Postby davidll » Wed Sep 11, 2013 5:12 am

Hi my name is David and I could use some guidance.
Here is the relevant part of my "story" so far. I've been meditating for 5 years. The last year or so has
been mostly dzogchen. I found your site after looking through all the links that I could find on Jed McKenna.
I spent a couple of days pouring over the site; listening to the quotes on my ipod; and ordering a copy of the
book. Three days later I broke my foot at work. It has turned out to be a real blessing. Your book arrived on
the same day that I broke the foot.
The concept of no self is not new to me at all, but it was mostly intellectual not experiential. So with five weeks
of free time ahead of me I dove into the book. I would read some; then look for a while; then listen for a while;
then look again. After seven and a half days of this there seemed to be a shift. Although it was subtle,it seemed
to be real. There was just seeing and hearing and no sense of past or future interfering with the present. This
lasted for a week and then the I started creeping back into my thoughts. The seeing and hearing has receded
some what but the sense of the present is still obvious when I stop and look. Also I seem to have almost infinite
patience. I don't know if this is a shift or if this just because I now have free time and feel no pressure to get
things done because of the foot injury.
I guess that I'm a little confused so I thought that I should Join Liberation Unleashed and get some official guidance.

Much gratitude and thanks in advance,

David

moondog

Re: Hi I would like guidance please