Looking for a guide

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
Jan55

Looking for a guide

Postby Jan55 » Tue Jul 09, 2013 1:37 am

I feel a little bit nervous, but ready to jump into the unknown. I have read a few experiences on this site, and can hear how hard it can be to really see for some people, and I feel a bit aprehensive about not getting it, but I am ready to give it my best. I have been doing Byron Katie's Work for a couple of years, and after reading here, I am getting a much deeper understanding of what she is pointing to, when she says "is it true?" and "who would you be without that story"...I would really appreciate having a guide to point me in the right direction. I can see how being able to have a guide tailor the questions to your current experience, and also the writing and reporting on what you find can really be a catalyst, and I feel grateful to have the opportunity of making this request.

Jan

Pallavi

Re: Looking for a guide

Postby Pallavi » Tue Jul 09, 2013 11:55 am

Hi Jan, I'd be happy to help :)

Could you tell me a bit more about your journey, your understanding of what you have read and practiced, and how you came across LU?

Just a few ground rules.
Try as much to reply at least once a day to keep the momentum going.
Keep away all philosophies and practices that you have been engaging with, just for the process- it's best to come in with an open mind. If you meditate you may continue with that.
Try to keep your answers concise, but don't sacrifice clarity for brevity.