Looking for a guide

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
Jaya

Looking for a guide

Postby Jaya » Sat Apr 20, 2013 8:03 am

Hi there,
I am hoping for a guide. I got very excited when I heard about this site.
Like folks on here, I feel that i resonate with the notion of no-self, i
guess maybe more with the notion of no fixed self. The only way I can
describe this is glimpses of being in a different way to how i am feeling
right now. I know intuitively that there is another way of 'being' in the
world and very hopeful around this but feel stuck.

I have been meditating for over ten years and have been trying to get to
know this self to break free from it and would like to think i have made
some progress which is why this excites and fascinates me. When i try and
explore say for example painful experience and try and think about where my
fixed self is or who is experiencing this it works to some extent but there
is a sense of something which i cant put into words!! maybe consciousness
but I am no freer in my experience. I do not seem to be able to sustain any
of these experiences which is frustrating. I have worked very much on metta
and mindfulness.

Not sure what else to write but if someone can help i would really
appreciate that.
metta Jaya

clearskye

Re: Looking for a guide

Postby clearskye » Sat Apr 20, 2013 5:07 pm

Jaya,
I would be happy to work with you.

Please tell me what your expectations are of this experience, and what your fears are.
There are a few ground rules, please respond to confirm:

1. You agree to post at least once a day.
2. In general, the guide will ask the questions for you to respond to
3. Responses require your utmost honesty