Would someone be willing to guide me please?

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
Matt13

Would someone be willing to guide me please?

Postby Matt13 » Wed Apr 17, 2013 8:12 pm

Hi all,

Is there a guide out there willing to lead me through the process please? I've been listening to the audio and reading through the forum and I'm intrigued by the whole idea. I have some background in zen and meditation as well as some of Douglas Harding's work but I've not come across direct pointing before. I love the down to earth nature and directness of it and I'm prepared to put in the effort.

Kind regards

Matt

kvotski

Re: Would someone be willing to guide me please?

Postby kvotski » Thu Apr 18, 2013 2:51 am

Hello Matt,

My name is Sunil. I would be happy to guide you if you are ready.
Please read the rules on this site and confirm that you are willing to post at least once a day.
That you will set aside other methods or processes while we do this.
We will do this in a q and a format, not big discussions or philosophies.
You will answer from direct experience.

Please let me know if these are acceptable to you and let us begin.

Best wishes.

Matt13

Postby Matt13 » Thu Apr 18, 2013 4:56 pm

Hello Sunil,

Thank you, I appreciate the effort you're putting in on my behalf. I've read through the rules and I'm happy to keep posting on a daily basis. I'm not sure how long the process lasts but I do have a week away with unknown wifi connectivity towards the end of May, but I'll be up front if I have any logistical issues.

Warm regards

Matt

kvotski

Postby kvotski » Thu Apr 18, 2013 5:23 pm

Hello Matt: