For Deejay

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
perrym

For Deejay

Postby perrym » Tue Feb 26, 2013 9:45 pm

Hi Deejay, welcome to LU!

Can you say a little about what brings you here, and your expectations?

x
Perry

Deejay

Re: For Deejay

Postby Deejay » Tue Feb 26, 2013 10:33 pm

Hi! Very excited to be starting this process! THANK YOU for being my guide. It is so excellent that this is available!

Well I have been practising meditation and Buddhism for over 15 years and now teach a bit too. So, I am here to see the truth and know fully that I've seen it; and then later be able to help others more by having seen it.

I was on a retreat very recently where I believe I started to see through… so that has helped to make it feel possible. Glimpses in the past too, but this was much clearer… somehow this time I was looking headon rather than sideways.

My expectations: I expect that it won't be what I think. There might be turbulence. It might be shockingly simple and therefore hard to believe (that's what so many people report and I think I started to glimpse that). I've had self-doubt come up about my ability to do it but mostly know that is nonsense. Anyway no me to do it.

perrym

Postby perrym » Thu Feb 28, 2013 1:09 am

Hi Deejay,

Thanks for the background

Just a formality - please could you confirm that you have read the disclaimer on the home page?

OK, let's find out where we're starting from... What comes up when this is considered:
there is no "you" or "self" in any way, shape or form, there never has been, and there never will be
Just let rip with whatever arises!

x
Perry

Deejay

Postby Deejay » Thu Feb 28, 2013 9:34 am