Would like to be guided

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
John H

Would like to be guided

Postby John H » Tue Dec 04, 2012 5:26 pm

Hello

My name is Udagga and I have just finished reading the Gateless Gatecrashers, which was recommended by a friend. I am a Buddhist and a therapist, in my 50s and have been meditating most days for 15+ years. Reading the book has been very useful and I would be very grateful if someone could lead me through this process.

Many thanks
Udagga

Finoh

Re: Would like to be guided

Postby Finoh » Wed Dec 05, 2012 1:57 am

Hi Udagga,

Hi I am Ian and I will be your guide. Firstly what time zone are you in. I am in Sydney, Australia.

There are a few ground rules, please respond to confirm:
1. You agree to post at least every day.
2. I will post questions, and you will answer them.
3. When you answer you answer 100% honestly,
4. When you do answer, you answer from your direct experience (felt senses and observed thoughts). Long winded analytical and philosophical answers are not needed and may even hinder progress.
5. Put aside all other teachings, philosophies and such for the remainder of this journey. Really put all your effort and attention in to seeing this reality, as it is. If you have a daily and essential meditation practice, it is fine to continue that.
6. Please learn to use the quote function, instructions are located in the link below this line:
http://liberationunleashed.com/nation/v ... ?f=4&t=660

Finally, if you wish to proceed give me a rant on why you are here, what your expectations are for being here, your hopes and desires.

Cheers

Ian

John H

Postby John H » Wed Dec 05, 2012 11:33 am

Hello Ian