Guide

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
Sarah7

Guide

Postby Sarah7 » Tue Nov 06, 2012 7:42 pm

Hi my name is Sarah and Im 47.
I am wanting a guide. I am reading the book and answering as best I can. I have only done 2 years meditation, finding it didnt do what I wanted - I calmed down but no questions were answered. I have read Tolle, Mckenna and Katie. so not much really. But I seem to be following a distinct thread. 'I' is very loud in/with me. I am also a school teacher. I say this not to have anything to do with 'I' but because I will endeavour to answer daily. However I do find that work gets in the way (or 'I' gets in the way of me there) of this. I do not know how to say this.
I get very confused with words and their meaning, and like very precise language like Mckenna.
Lastly I have no idea how to do this ICT thing, so hope this goes where it is supposed to.
I hope there is someone patient who has the time to help me.
Thanking whoever you are in advance.
Love
Sarah

Devina

Re: Guide

Postby Devina » Tue Nov 06, 2012 10:31 pm

> Hi my name is Sarah and Im 47.

Hi Sarah. I will be happy to guide.

> I have only done 2 years meditation, finding it didnt do what I wanted - I calmed down but no questions were answered.

No questions were answered? Great! That’s less to confuse. There’s really only one question here, and no need for years of meditation experience to test it.

> I have read Tolle, Mckenna and Katie. so not much really.

This is plenty, and more than plenty. You know the basics; now drop them, and focus on the truth that is right here now.

Knock on a table. What is the experience? Sound, color, feeling? When does “I” come into it? Look closely and describe precisely.