Xain & Lex

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
lex

Xain & Lex

Postby lex » Tue Mar 12, 2013 11:46 pm

Lex: Hi Xain, warm welcome to you!

No guide appeared yet for you.
I was hesitant to take you on, because we know each other, but this resistance strangely disappeared .
What would you say if we dive into this process, you and me?
I don't expect any personal stuff getting in the way, but if it isn't working, you're free to switch guide.

Xain: All sharing is welcome.
Having been 'immersed' in Advaita for 8 months now the necessary knowledge has been imparted. I have no questions.
The teaching is purely on a mental level, however, and I have no direct experience of loss of the self/ego. Even this, however, is perfect

Lex: So let's go beyond the mind and have a LOOK.

Lex: Did you read any posts from others? Followed any processes?
Did you read the ground rules?

Xain: I have read a few posts and read the Ground Rules.
If I am honest, I don't think I have really and truly looked. I'm not certain why.

Lex: Honesty is highly appreciated.
It is actually a prerequisite as stated in the ground rules.

Lex: But as far I know you, being honest won't be a problem.
Can I ask you for the duration of this process to refrain from reading books or watching videos about any "spiritual" subject, including advaita or even Mooji.
And as far as it is possible to forget ALL you know about enlightenment, awareness, "I am", meditation.
It helps a lot if we start with a clean slate.
Pretend you never heard of anything, try to be open like a child.
Can you do that?

Xain: Yes

Lex: What result(s) do you expect from this process? Take your time. Be exhaustive and don't hold back. Be unrealistic.