How may I be of value to you?

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
EmWPeace

How may I be of value to you?

Postby EmWPeace » Wed May 10, 2017 12:35 am

LU is focused guiding for seeing there is no real, inherent 'self' - what do you understand by this?
From the age of about 2 when the ego starts to form, we are told we are the name we were given - Sarah or Tom, Manuela or Fritz - we start to believe we are something we are not. "Me Tom" from a 3 year-old becomes "I am Tom and I am a mechanical engineer" in adulthood. The layers that have built up in order to individuate are false =>suffering.

What are you looking for at LU?
I am offering my time as a guide to assist earnest seekers to see through the illusion of the separate self. I performed 55 years of self-enquiry and in 2012 had a dramatic energetic awakening directly into the emptiness of No-Self precipitated by decades of trauma and torment.

What do you expect from a guided conversation?
I would hope to show seekers that suffering is rooted in an idea that is false. In the idea that they ARE what they have constructed in terms of energetic scaffolding to be or become something in the world.

What is your experience in terms of spiritual practices, seeking and inquiry?
Please see above. I was left completely without any understanding of what had happened, except that I had a shining clarity that remained within the now, and a brain that works entirely differently.

On a scale from 1 to 10, how willing are you to question any currently held beliefs about 'self?

Ilona
Site Admin

Re: How may I be of value to you?

Postby Ilona » Wed May 10, 2017 12:50 pm

Hi dear Selima! Welcome to the forum! Glad to connect here :)