Piercing the bubble

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
jakobb

Piercing the bubble

Postby jakobb » Mon Dec 19, 2016 1:31 am

What brings you to Liberation Unleashed?
I want to see through the illusion of self. I have been meditating and studying buddhist thought for a few years now and I understand the self illusion on an intellectual level. But that little fella persists in my thinking. A friend went through Liberation Unleashed and recommended it warmly, so here I am!

What are you looking for? What do you expect from this?
I am looking for pointers that direct me where to look and how to think to make the self illusion not just understood, but felt. I want to do the searching myself, but I need a flashlight to shine a light on the spots I am unable to see by myself.

What is your background in terms of seeking and inquiry?
I have been meditating regulary for two years. I have read a few books on buddhism and oriental philosophy, and I have been to a silent retreat where we used the method of advaita vedanta.

How ready are you to question your beliefs about who you are and see the truth no matter what?

Sarah7

Re: Piercing the bubble

Postby Sarah7 » Wed Dec 21, 2016 8:47 am

Hey Jakobb
I'm Sarah and I'd be happy to speak with you.
Have you looked around our site? Do you know what we do here?
Looking forward to speaking with you.
Hugs Sarah xxx
If you understand, things are just as they are; if you do not understand, things are just as they are.

jakobb

Postby jakobb » Wed Dec 21, 2016 8:08 pm

Hi Sarah, thank you for taking the time to answer!

Sorry for not being completely clear. Yes, I'm currently halfway through Gateless Gatecrashers.