Pleas could someone guide me

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
Nina45

Pleas could someone guide me

Postby Nina45 » Sun Oct 04, 2015 1:44 am

What brings you to Liberation Unleashed?:
I am at a moment when I want to l see through the confusion.

What is your background in terms of seeking and inquiry?:
My background is Buddhism. I had experience of non-seperateness 15 years ago which has sustained.

What do you expect of the conversation on this forum?:
I hope for some clarity and loss of confusion.

forgetmenot

Re: Pleas could someone guide me

Postby forgetmenot » Sun Oct 04, 2015 1:49 am

Hi Nina,

My name is Kay, and I am happy to assist in exploring the illusion of the separate self, though I can only point the way. You have to see it for yourself. That is why we are described as guides, not teachers. We will simply have a conversation, the aim of which will be for you to make the realisation that there is no separate self. That will be our focus. I will tend to ask various questions and set you some exercises, but nobody will be judging you. You can't get this wrong.

This process is a guided inquiry where specific areas can be examined. I am not a teacher. This is YOUR inquiry. I will not be giving you new ideas and beliefs; only assisting you in examining and questioning the ones that you already have.

Before we start, let’s get through the formalities first:

If you haven't already seen it, there is introductory info here, the disclaimer and a short video too.
http://www.liberationunleashed.com/

A few ground rules:
1. Post at least once a day, if you cannot post, or need more time, let me know.
2. Be 100% honest in your answers and inquiry.