would like to be guided through the Gate

This is a read-only part of the forum. All threads where seeing happens are stored here and come from this forum, the Facebook guiding area and various LU blogs. The complete list, sorted by guide, contains all links. The archives include threads of those that came to LU already seeing as well.
just truth now

would like to be guided through the Gate

Postby just truth now » Mon Jun 16, 2014 7:37 am

My User name is Just truth now. I am a man, 49 from England but presently living in East Asia. I have been a serious student of Buddhism for nearly 20 years. Joined the Triratna Buddhist Order in 2001. I have been reading Gateless Gatecrashers and I am ready to plunge in. A few close friends have done this and are very positive about it. With all emotions I ask myself "Who is feeling worried?" (etc) There comes a softening of the separation between inside and outside. I look within and find no one specific who is here separate from everything else. But all the time I act and feel as if there is someone very important here. My self story has provided the back bone of my life. I always refer back to it. But it is increasingly seen a a mirage. I am aware also that i usually live up in my head when around other people. I just feel so tense every day and wanting approval from others. This tension and worry is exhausting me. I would particularly like a man to guide me with this task, but this is only a preference and any guidance would be gratefully received.

moondog

Re: would like to be guided through the Gate

Postby moondog » Mon Jun 16, 2014 10:27 am

Hi just truth now and welcome,

My name's Pete and I live in Somerset, UK. That leaves a bit of a time difference between us, but I often work with that and it's not been a problem, so it should be ok.